### **Current Awards - Previous Award Winners:**

### Larry R. Dreihaup Award

2013: RJ Surgi, URS Corporation

2014: Grant Waldrop, GDOT

2015: Tom Sever, Gwinnett County

2016: Mark Demidovich, GDOT

2017: GDOT, for operational events (I-85, Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Hurricane Irma)

2018: GDOT ITS, Northwest Corridor Express Lanes

2020/2021: Bill Wells, ITSGA

## **Outstanding Individual Contribution Award**

2019: Jenny Johnson, Kimley-Horn

2020: Dino Pampolina, Jacobs

2021: Rachel Cohen, 360 Network Solutions

### **Outstanding Agency Contribution Award**

2019: Smart Cities and Inclusive Innovation at Georgia Tech's Institute for People and Technology

2021: Georgia Department of Transportation

### **ITS Large Project of Significance**

2019: Augusta-Richmond County, ATMS Expansion Project 2021: Atlanta Regional Commission (ARC), ITS4US Project

# **ITS Small Project of Significance**

2019: Aerotropolis Atlanta CIDs, Virginia Avenue Smart Corridor

2021: Georgia Department of Transportation TMC Operations, Carbyne C-Live Universe Deployment

#### Innovation: Outside the Box Award

2013: Douglas County

2014: GDOT, Variable Speed Limits on I-285

2015: GDOT, Winter Weather Response Plan

2016: Cobb County DOT, ITS Communication Upgrade Project

2016: Gwinnett County DOT, Glance School Zone Flashing Beacon System

2017: City of Marietta, TravelSafely App

2018: GDOT Traffic Operations, Application of Advanced Arterial Performance Metrics

2019: City of Peachtree Corners, Curiosity Lab

2021: Applied Information, Inc, Infrastructure Automotive Technology Laboratory (iATL) Project

#### President's Award

2016: Marc Start, AECOM 2017: Jim Tolson, Arcadis

2018: Mike Holt, WSP

2020/2021: Thomas Glueckert, Kimley Horn

#### **Retired Awards - Previous Award Winners:**

## **Project of Significance Award**

2013: City of Atlanta, Central Atlanta Progress and Atlanta Downtown Improvement District

2014: GDOT and SRTA, I-75 South Express Lanes Project

2015: GDOT, Perimeter Traffic Operations Program (PTOP)

2016: GDOT, Statewide Traffic Signal Software Upgrade Project

2017: RENEW Atlanta, North Avenue Smart Corridor project

2018: GDOT Traffic Operations, I-475 Smart Corridor

## **Outstanding Private Member Award**

2016: Intelight Inc.

2018: Applied Information, Inc.

## **Outstanding Public Member Agency Award**

2013: Gwinnett County DOT 2015: Gwinnett County DOT

2016: GDOT Traffic Operations Division

2017: Cobb County DOT

## **Outstanding Volunteer Award**

2013: Mike Holt, WSP

2014: David Smith, Sun Belt

2015: Xuewen Le, Atkins

2016: Alvin James Jr., Kimley-Horn

2017: Whitney Nottage, Intelight

# **Outgoing President's Awards**

2013: Scott Mohler, URS Corporation

## **Special Recognition Award**

2013: Susie Dunn and Marion Waters